Find the plan that’s right for you

Start for free, or as low as US$3 a month.

Free

For starters

US$0

US$0 billed monthly

  • 5 active projects
  • 5 collaborators per project
  • 5 MB file uploads
  • 3 filters
  • 1-week activity history

Pro

For power users

US$3

per month, billed annually

US$4 billed monthly

  • 300 active projects
  • 25 collaborators per project
  • 100 MB file uploads
  • 150 filters
  • Unlimited activity history
  • Unlimited reminders
  • Themes & auto backups

Business

For teams

US$5

per user per month, billed annually

US$6 billed monthly

  • Everything in Pro
  • 500 active projects per member
  • 50 people per project
  • Team inbox
  • Team billing
  • Admin & member roles
  • Priority support
Price
Billed yearly
Free
0
Pro
$3 per month
Business
$5 per member per month
Billed monthly
Free
0
Pro
$4 per month
Business
$6 per member per month
Usage
Active (non-archived) projects
Free
5
Pro
300
Business
500 per member
Active tasks per project
Free
300
Pro
300
Business
300
Active sections per project
Free
20
Pro
20
Business
20
Collaborators per project
Free
5
Pro
25
Business
50
File uploads
Free
5 MB
Pro
100 MB
Business
100 MB
Filter views
Free
3
Pro
150
Business
150 per member
Activity history
Free
1 week
Pro
Unlimited
Business
Unlimited
Features
Reminders
Free
Not included
Pro
Business
Due dates
Free
Pro
Business
Priorities
Free
Pro
Business
Comments
Free
Pro
Business
Labels
Free
Pro
Business
Integrations
Free
Pro
Business
Completed tasks archive
Free
Pro
Business
Add tasks via email
Free
Pro
Business
Calendar sync
Free
Pro
Business
Templates
Free
Pro
Business
Productivity trends
Free
Pro
Business
Themes
Free
Not included
Pro
Business
Automatic backups
Free
Not included
Pro
Business
Support
Priority support
Free
Not included
Pro
Business
Collaboration
Shared team inbox
Free
Not included
Pro
Not included
Business
Admin & security
Admin & member roles
Free
Not included
Pro
Not included
Business
Team billing
Free
Not included
Pro
Not included
Business
FreeProBusiness
Price
Billed yearly0$3 per month$5 per member per month
Billed monthly0$4 per month$6 per member per month
Usage
Active (non-archived) projects5300500 per member
Active tasks per project300300300
Active sections per project202020
Collaborators per project52550
File uploads5 MB100 MB100 MB
Filter views3150150 per member
Activity history1 weekUnlimitedUnlimited
Features
RemindersNot included
Due dates
Priorities
Comments
Labels
Integrations
Completed tasks archive
Add tasks via email
Calendar sync
Templates
Productivity trends
ThemesNot included
Automatic backupsNot included
Support
Priority supportNot included
Collaboration
Shared team inboxNot includedNot included
Admin & security
Admin & member rolesNot includedNot included
Team billingNot includedNot included
Upgrade nowTry for free

You’re in good company

Trusted by leaders at some of the world’s most inspired organizations

Discounts for nonprofits

Doist is proud to support people doing great things in the world. That’s why we offer significant discounts for nonprofits.

Frequently asked questions

Absolutely! Todoist is completely free to use. When you need higher project limits or additional features like reminders, you can always upgrade to the Pro or Business plan.

We don't offer any free trials for the Pro plan, but you can upgrade for as little as $3/month to test Pro features such as reminders, Pro themes and higher usage limits. It’s possible to request a refund within 30 days of subscribing if you're unhappy with your purchase. You can try the Todoist Business plan free for 30 days. To start your trial, you can click “Try for free” above or visit this page.

You can choose to be billed either $4 per month or $36 per year. When it comes to working with a team, you can invite 25 people to your projects free of charge.

If you upgrade to Business, you’ll be charged a fee per user: either $6 per user per month or $60 per user per year. For example, if you choose monthly billing and have 10 users, you’ll be charged $60 each month. You can invite external collaborators to your projects free of charge (up to 50 people per project) — but they won’t have access to your shared Team Inbox.

Yes, we do! The yearly billing option is about 20% less expensive than the monthly billing option for Business and Pro plans.

You can change your plan from Pro to Business any time without losing any data or having to pay again for users already on the Pro plan. We automatically check if you or any invited users are on the Pro plan and convert the value of the remaining Pro time into credits for your Business team. Those credits will then be applied to future invoices.

When users are added to the Business plan, your account will be charged a prorated amount based on the percentage of the billing cycle left at the time each user was added. If you remove users, your account will be credited in the same way.

Yes, absolutely. There’s no minimum contract for Todoist — you can cancel at any time without penalty. When you cancel your Pro plan, you will remain on the plan until the end of your billing cycle, at which time you’ll be switched back to the Free plan. When you cancel your Business plan, you will be downgraded to the Free plan immediately. Your Team Inbox and its tasks will be deleted, but all your other projects and tasks will remain intact.

To receive a refund from a Pro or Business subscription you must (1) request the refund within 30 days of subscribing and (2) be on the yearly Pro or Business plan (monthly subscriptions are not eligible for a refund). To receive a refund, please follow the steps in this help article.

More questions?

Visit the Help Center